Cold Spring City Council January 7, 2019

Cold Spring City Council Special Meeting January 7, 2019

The meeting of the Cold Spring City Council was called to order by Mayor Angelo Penque. Roll call showed the following council members present – Chris Ampfer, Lisa Cavanaugh, Paul Kloeker, Cindy Moore, Michael Ruscher, and Adam Sandfoss. Also, present were Administrative Officer Stephen Taylor, City Clerk Robin Sweeney, Police Chief Steve Collinsworth, and Ronnie Hitch, Public Works Director and City Attorney Brandon Voelker was absent.

Mayor Penque gave the exit instructions, per Fire Department regulations.

Mayor Penque introduced Circuit Court Judge Dan Zalla to swear in the council members. Judge Zalla read the Oath of Office to the council members. He congratulated all of the council members and is honored to be able to do this for them.

Mayor Penque stated that the seating chart was just a suggestion. He would like to table this discussion and if anyone feels that we need to establish a seating chart, we can talk about that at a later date.

Mayor Penque congratulated and welcomed the new council members.

Michael Ruscher made a motion to adjourn the January 7, 2019 special council meeting at 7:36pm. Lisa Cavanaugh seconded the motion. All in favor. **Motion carried.**

Approved: 1/28/19

City Clerk: /s/ Robin Sweeney

Mayor: /s/ D. Angelo Penque